Grandview Heights Schools

Skip to main content
School Board » Board of Education General Information

Board of Education General Information

Board of Education Meetings
 
The Board of Education is committed to keeping the Grandview Heights Schools community informed about the district and its activities and welcomes attendance and participation at the meetings.  The Public Participation Board Policy is attached for reference. 
 
The 2018 Board of Education regular meeting schedule was set at the January 10, 2018, organizational meeting.  All meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the Grandview Heights High School Brotherhood of Rooks Media Center located at 1587 West Third Avenue unless announced otherwise. The 2018 regular meeting schedule is as follows:
 
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
 
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - Work Session - From 8:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at the Grand Event Center located at 820 Goodale Blvd., Columbus
 
Thursday, March 8, 2018 
(This is a change from the previously announced Wednesday, March 7, 2018, meeting.  The Board of Education voted to move the meeting to March 8 at the February 7, 2018, meeting.)
 
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - Work Session - Beginning at 5:30 p.m. in the Treasurer's Office located at 1587 West Third Avenue in the Grandview Heights High School
 
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018
  • Wednesday, May 23, 2018 (This is a change from the previously announced Wednesday, May 2, 2018, meeting.  The Board of Education voted to reschedule the regular meeting to May 23, 2018, at the April 25, 2018, meeting.)
  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018 (This is a change from the previously announced Wednesday, May 9, 2018, meeting.  The Board of Education voted to reschedule the regular meeting to June 6, 2018, at the April 25, 2018).
  • Wednesday, June 27, 2018
  • Monday, July 9, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 8, 2018 (This meeting canceled due to the unavailability of three board members to attend.)
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 14, 2018
 
 
The Board of Education is comprised of five members: President Jesse Truett, Vice-President Melissa Palmsiciano, Members Debbie Brannan, Eric Bode, and Molly Wassmuth.  Andy Culp serves as Superintendent and Beth Collier serves as Treasurer.
 
The Board of Education office can be reached by calling 614-485-4015.  Our fax number is 614-481-3648.  Office hours are 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. or by appointment.
 
Photographed from left (seated): Andy Culp, Molly Wassmuth, Eric Bode; (standing): Beth Collier, Melissa Palmisiciano, Debbie Brannan, and Jesse Truett (Photo credit: Marc Alter)