Grandview Heights Schools

Skip to main content
Performing Arts » Theatre Opportunities

Theatre Opportunities

THEATRE OPPORTUNITIES
All students in grades 9-12 are eligible to audition for the Fall Play and Musical.  Information about each can be found on this page and on the vocal music bulletin board outside the choir room at least 2 weeks before auditions. 

2019 -2020 Theatre Season


She Kills Monsters: Young Adventurers Edition 
by Qui Nugyen
Directed by April Olt
 

Interest meeting: Tuesday, August 28th at 3:10 in the auditorium.
Auditions: Tuesday, September 3 & Wednesday, September 4 at 3:10pm in the auditorium.

Rehearsals:  September 9 - October 25 from 3:10pm - 5:30pm

Rehearsals (final two weeks):  October 28 - November 6 (Monday - Friday from 6pm - 9:30pm)

*Possible Saturday rehearsals/crew calls on October 26 & November 2

Performances: Thursday, November 7 at 7pm; Friday, November 8 at 7pm; Saturday, November 9 at 7pm 
GHHS Auditorium- $5.00 general admission/Students $1 for Thursday ONLY

 

The Music Man
by Meredith Willson
Directed by April Olt, Music Directed by Andrew Grega


Informational meeting:  Wednesday, October 23 at 3:10pm in the auditorium.
Audition workshop: Monday, October 28 at 3:10pm in the choir room.
Auditions:  Monday, November 11 & Tuesday, November 12 at 3:10pm. Sign up required.
Callback Auditions:  Wednesday, November 13 & Thursday, November 14 at 3:10pm in the choir room.
Rehearsals:  Monday, January 6 - Friday, February 21- 3:10-5:30 PM weekdays
Rehearsals (final two weeks):  Monday, February 24 - Wednesday, March 4- evenings
Saturday rehearsals on February 22 & 29 from 10am - 3pm.

Performances: Thursday, March 5- 7:30 PM (Student night- $5.00 admission for students)
Friday, March 6- 7:30 PM; Saturday, March 7- 2:00 and 7:30 PM

GHHS Auditorium- $10.00 side seating, $15.00 center seating

Research links: